Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

How to choose between EN/ISO 13849 and EN/IEC 62061 ?

Based on the generic definition of the risk, the standards classify necessary safety
levels in different discrete levels corresponding for each one to a probability of
dangerous failure per hour:
>> PL (Performance Level) for standard EN/ISO 13849-1
>> SIL (Safety Integrity Level) for standard EN/IEC 62061

Kindly, Check the attached document.
Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?